The Bold Voice of J&K

BJP to contest in all 81 seats in Jharkhand

0 102

BJP logoRanchi, Oct 26 (PTI) The BJP today said it would fight in all the 81 Assembly seats in Jharkhand in the coming polls.

“We will contest in all the seats,” BJP National Vice President and former Deputy Chief Minister Raghuvar Das told PTI, adding that the party’s panchayat level booth conferences were being held.

The five-phase election in Jharkhand begins on November 25.

This is the third Assembly election after the state was carved out of Bihar on November 15, 2000.

The BJP formed the first coalition government under Babulal Marandi and Arjun Munda had been the head of BJP-led coalitions thrice.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :