The Bold Voice of J&K

Azad exhorts party leaders to gear up for LS polls

0 114


JAMMU: Former Professor of Surgery GMC Jammu & Founder Principal Govt Medical College Doda, Dr Tariq Parvez Azad on Friday joined Democratic Progressive Azad Party (DPAP) in presence of Chairman DPAP Ghulam Nabi Azad.
The party chairman welcomed Dr Tariq and termed it as a substantial boost to the party cadre.
Speaking on the occasion, Azad said that his party has doors open for all those who wishes and desires to work for the prosperity and welfare of people.
He said Dr Tariq, worked for thousands of people across J&K and elsewhere in the country.
“Since merit is the benchmark of success in our party, we encourage competent and dedicated people to join our party fold and allow them to grow as per their capacity,” said Azad.
“We are here to promote talent and ensure people of J&K are represented by the most genuine representatives. J&K has suffered a lot,” he said. Meanwhile, Azad held the meeting of office bearers in Jammu Central and stressed for strong coordination with workers on ground.

He told office bearers to hold booth level and corner meetings to strengthen the party cadre.
The divisive and religion driven politics over the years has broken the social bonds and the developmental and genuine public issues has taken a back seat but DPAP won’t ever indulge in such politics.
He said the people have to wake up and defeat the divisive and communal forces and vote for development, peace and prosperity of Jammu and Kashmir.
Azad asked leaders to visit their respective constituencies and reach out to people to sort out their problems. He exhorted upon all workers and leaders to put in their best effort for strengthening the unit in the J&K.
Among others who were present on the occasion were R.S.Chib Gen secretary, Jugal Kishore Sharma Provincial President, Ch Haroon Khatana Gen Secretary, Amin Bhatt Provincial President Kashmir, Vinod Mishra Gen Secretary, Anita Thakur Gen Secretary, Ch Gharu Ram Zonal President, VP’s Ashok Sharma, Subash Gupta, Secretary Hira Lal Abrol, Adv Maheshwar Singh, Sobat Ali, Ashwani Handa, Vishal Chopra and others.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :