The Bold Voice of J&K

Attack on Amarnath Yatris; NC stages protest

0 32

of National conference worker's under the leadership of district president  Kathua Ajit Kumar sharmaSTATE TIMES NEWS
KATHUA: Expressing dismay over manhandling Yatris in the Kashmir Valley by some anti social elements, a number of National Conference worker’s under the leadership of District President Kathua Ajit Kumar Sharma took out a protest march at Mookherjee Chowk Kathua.
While addressing the gathering, Ajit Kumar Sharma blamed BJP-PDP Government for its complete failure to provide security cover to Amarnath Yatra in the Kashmir Valley, resulting into injuries to several pilgrims and damage of vehicles by stone pelters in Valley.
Ajit Kumar said that State Government had released 634 stone pelters four days back in the Valley and this was the root cause of stone pelting on Amarnath Yatris. He alleged that the State Government was encouraging stone pelters and anti-national elements in the Valley.
Others, who addressed the gathering include Block President Shaqil Tony , Women Cell President Neelam Sharma , Kuldeep Sharma Block President Ghagwal , Bharti Sharma , Davinder Mehta, Pardeep Kesar, Rajkumar Sharma , Sham Narain Mehta, Parveen, Anju Rani and Rekha Devi.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :