The Bold Voice of J&K

ABVP celebrates 67th Foundation Day

0 28

JAMMU: Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) on Saturday celebrated its 67th Foundation Day at Ved Mandir, here.
The programme started with the hoisting of ABVP Flag by State Secretary Varsha Gupta. The new unit of ABVP Jammu Mahanagar was also announced. Prakash Anthal was the Chief Election Officer who nominated Govind Sharma and Deepak Gupta as City President and Secretary respectively.
City President Govind Sharma also announced other office bearers of the Unit which includes Dr Arti Sharma and Bhaskar Jamwal-Vice Presidents, Brigu Sharma, Piyush Khajuria, Bhavna Bharti, Pulkit Charangoo and Sunny Parihar-Joint Secretaries, Raman Sharma-Cashier, Anjil Singh-Office Secretary, Sunil Choudhary-SFD Incharge, Dr. Anil-Agrivision Incharge , Vaatsalya Singh-Girls Incharge, Naina Dogra-Girls Joint Incharge, Mriudul-Technical Cell Incharge, Akash Sharma-Media Incharge, Akruti, Padamja, Nikhil, Tarseh, Abhishek, Piyush, Rohan, Simranjeet and Siddhant-Executive Members.
The Chief Guest of the programme was Danesh Rana, IGP Jammu, Anil Padha was the Convener and State Organising Secretary ABVP Shailendra Tiwari was the Special Guest on the occasion. Rana congratulated and distributed certificates and medals to the winners of Shri Sunil Padha Gyan Memorial Pratyogita and Personality Development Camp conducted by ABVP Jammu Mahanagar.
He also made aware students and ABVP activists about the issue of drug addiction prevailing in Jammu and Kashmir.
Tiwari threw light on the work of ABVP in developing student leadership and social awareness on various issues of national importance.
Other prominent persons present on the occasion were State Sect Varsha Jandiyal, State Jt. Sect Abhinav Pandotra and Ganesh Kunde (Jammu Mahanagar Organsing Secretary), Shubham and Ganesh Malohtra.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :