The Bold Voice of J&K

6th Pawan Singh Memorial T20 Tourney

0 48

Street Warriors, KNCC Jammu in semis
AKHNOOR: Street Warriors Akhnoor and Krishna Nagar Cricket Club (KNCC) today qualified for the semifinals of the ongoing VIth Pawan Singh Memorial Twenty20 Tournament, organised by Singh Cricket Club Akhnoor at Government Higher Secondary School Ground, here.
Earlier, in the quarterfinals, Street Warriors registered a 12 runs win against Friends Cricket Club (FCC) Bhalwal, courtesy all round performance from Jagbinder Singh. Jagbinder was later named Man of the Match.
Batting first, Street Warriors set a target of 147 runs for six wickets. Jagbinder made 33 runs while Sourav contributed highest 41. Amit Singh added valuable 25 runs to the total. For FCC, Rajinder and Bali took two wickets each while Sangram, Anil and Ajay shared apiece each.
In reply, FCC Bhalwal could make 134 runs losing four wickets in the allotted overs thus lost the match by 12 runs. Bali remained top scorer with 42 runs while Manjit, Ashwani and Avinash contributed 23, 22 and 20 runs respectively.
JB and Jagbinder bagged two wickets each for Street Warriors while Krishan Pal and Sourav took apiece each.
Meanwhile, in another quarterfinal match of the day, KNCC made it a narrow six-run win against Sunderbani Club.
Earlier, batting first, KCC scored 150 runs for nine wickets with Prince (32) being the main contributor to the total. Lucky and Nitin added valuable 24 and 20 runs respectively. For Sunderbani Club, Arif, Mickey bagged two wickets each, followed by Ankur, Shanker and Negi, who shared a piece each.
Later, Sunderbandi exhausted their quota of 20 overs for 144 runs losing four wickets. Rohit played superb innings of 59 runs but could not lead his side to victory. Vicky (28), Ankur (20) and Johny (19) were other main contributors to the total. Abhishek, Sanjay and Nitin took one wicket each for KCC.
For his 32 runs innings, Prince was named Man of the Match. Today’s matches were officiated by Vikas Bali and Suresh as Umpires while Sunil Sharma was Scorer.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :