The Bold Voice of J&K

4th UT-level Cycling Championship concludes

0 263


JAMMU: 4th UT level Cycling Championship in which over 80 cyclists from different districts of Union Territories Jammu & Kashmir under different categories participated, was concluded at MA Stadium, here on Wednesday.
The Championship has been organised by Cycling Association of Jammu & Kashmir under the aegis the support of J&K Sports Council and Cycling Federation of India.
Jammu Municipal Corporation Commissioner/CEO Smart City Jammu, Rahul Yadav was the Chief Guest who distributed the medals, trophies and certificates to the winners of the championship under different categories.
Ravinder Singh President, S.S Gill General Secretary, Om Prakash Associate Secretary, Ravi Salgotra Treasurer, Dr Vikesh Sharma, Commissaries CFI of Cycling Association of J&K have also been present occasion.
The Chief Guest, while appreciating the efforts of cycling association in promoting cycling in Jammu & Kashmir, also congratulated the winners and the participants of the championship and extended his best wishes to all of them.
The winners of MTB competition U/14 (MTB) were Kirtan, Anurag, Iklakh, Yamnna, Tamanna, Prageet Kour.
Under Sub Junior (MTB), Parvaiz, Tajamul, Ruhaan adjudged winners. Junior (MTB) winners include Sunil, Ayush, Rahul. U/23 (MTB) winner were Manav, Akash and Anish. Elite (MTB) winners were Waheed, Yawar Ali, Ram Rakha and Faisal. Elite Women (MTB) winners include Soliha, Tania, Arushi. Road Competition U/14 (Road) winners were Iklakh, Haseeb, Arslan Ahmad. Junior (Road) winners were Parvaiz Ahmad, Sunil Kumar, Rayaan Manzoor. U/23 (Road) winners were Mohmiss, Parvaiz, Faisal and Elite (Road) winners were Waheed, Arif, Shakat. Elite women ( Road) winners were Yumnna and Nabila and Farah.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :