No.14016/24/2023-UTS.I

भारत सरकार/Government of India

गृह मंत्रालय/Ministry of Home Affairs

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 28th December, 2023

ORDER (VIII)

In pursuance to the recommendations of the Screening Committee in its meeting held on 20.12.2023, the following IPS officers of AGMUT cadre, currently posted in the cadre, are hereby promoted to the DIGP Grade (LEVEL 13A in the Pay Matrix) with effect from the date mentioned against their names:

S No.	Name of the IPS Officer (Shri/Smt./Ms.)	Date of Promotion
1.	Shakti Kumar Pathak, IPS (AGMUT: 2009)	With effect from the date of assumption of charge.
2.	Dr. Mohd. Haseeb Mughal, IPS (AGMUT: 2009)	With effect from the date of assumption of charge.
3.	Javid Ahmed Koul, IPS (AGMUT: 2009)	With effect from the date of assumption of charge.
4.	Sheikh Junaid Mehmood, IPS (AGMUT: 2009)	With effect from the date of assumption of charge.
5.	Shahid Mehraj Rather, IPS (AGMUT: 2009)	With effect from the date of assumption of charge.
6.	Rayees Mohammad Bhat, IPS (AGMUT: 2010)	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from the date of assumption of charge whichever is later.
7.	Shweta Chauhan, IPS (AGMUT: 2010)	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from the date of assumption of charge whichever is later.
8.	Amit Sharma, IPS (AGMUT: 2010)	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from the date of assumption of charge, whichever is later.
9.	Sagar Singh Kalsi, IPS (AGMUT: 2010)	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from the date of assumption of charge whichever is later.
10.	Rajendra Prasad Meena, IPS (AGMUT: 2010)	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from the date of assumption of charge whichever is later.

1	Patil Shridhar Daulu, IPS	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from
11.	(AGMUT: 2010)	the date of assumption of charge,
	357 SCD9	whichever is later.
	Esha Pandey, IPS	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from
12.	(AGMUT: 2010)	the date of assumption of charge,
		whichever is later.
	Brijendra Kumar Yadav, IPS	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from
13.	(AGMUT: 2010)	the date of assumption of charge,
		whichever is later.
3	Chandan Chowdhary, IPS	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from
14.	(AGMUT: 2010) .	the date of assumption of charge,
		whichever is later.
	Rajiv Ranjan Singh, IPS	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from
15.	(AGMUT: 2010)	the date of assumption of charge,
		whichever is later.
	Sanjay Bhatia, IPS	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from
16.	(AGMUT: 2010)	the date of assumption of charge,
	10.000	whichever is later.
17.	Satya Vir Katara, IPS	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from
	(AGMUT: 2010)	the date of assumption of charge,
		whichever is later.
18.	Dinesh Kumar Gupta, IPS	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from
75	(AGMUT: 2010)	the date of assumption of charge,
		whichever is later.
19.	Varsha Sharma, IPS	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from
	(AGMUT: 2010)	the date of assumption of charge,
		whichever is later.
20.	Rajender Singh Sagar, IPS	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from
	(AGMUT: 2010)	the date of assumption of charge,
		whichever is later.
21.	Rakesh Kumar, IPS	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from
	(AGMUT: 2010)	the date of assumption of charge,
		whichever is later.
22.	Dr. Ajeet Singh, IPS	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from
	(AGMUT: 2010)	the date of assumption of charge
		whichever is later.
23.	Altaf Ahmed Khan, IPS	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from
	(AGMUT: 2010)	the date of assumption of charge
	26	whichever is later.

...

24.	Haseeb-ur-Rehman, IPS (AGMUT: 2010)	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from the date of assumption of charge, whichever is later.
25.	Vikas Gupta, IPS (AGMUT: 2010)	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from the date of assumption of charge, whichever is later.
26.	Abdul Qayoom, IPS (AGMUT: 2010)	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from the date of assumption of charge, whichever is later.
27.	Nisha Nathyal, IPS (AGMUT: 2010)	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from the date of assumption of charge, whichever is later.
28.	Javid Iqbal Matoo, IPS (AGMUT: 2010)	w.e.f. 01.01.2024 or with effect from the date of assumption of charge, whichever is later.

2. Further, the following IPS officers of AGMUT cadre, currently posted on Central Deputation, are hereby granted Proforma Promotion to the DIGP Grade (LEVEL 13A in the Pay Matrix) w.e.f. 01.01.2024 and on actual basis with effect from the date of assumption of charge of their immediate juniors in the cadre.

Sl. No.	Name of the IPS Officer (Shri/Smt./Ms.)	
1.	Benita Mary Jaiker, IPS (AGMUT: 2010)	
2.	Dr. Eish Singhal, IPS (AGMUT: 2010)	
3.	Rajiv Omprakash Pande, IPS (AGMUT: 2010)	
4.	Santosh Kumar Meena, IPS (AGMUT: 2010)	

3. This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

(Rakesh Kumar Singh)

Under Secretary to Govt. of India

Tel: 2309 2688

To,

The Officers concerned through their respective Controlling Officers

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, New Delhi.
- The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram, Aizawl.

No.14016/24/2023-UTS.I

भारत सरकार/Government of India

गृह मंत्रालय/Ministry of Home Affairs

North Block, New Delhi Dated the 28th December, 2023

ORDER (V)

In pursuance to the recommendations of the Screening Committee in its meeting held on 20.12.2023, Shri Deepak Kumar, IPS (AGMUT: 1993), currently posted in the cadre, is hereby promoted to the DGP Grade (LEVEL 16 in the Pay Matrix) with effect from 01.01.2024 or from the date of assumption of charge, whichever is later.

2. This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

281L.23

(Rakesh Kumar Singh)

Under Secretary to Govt. of India

Tel: 2309 2688

To,

Shri Deepak Kumar, IPS (AGMUT: 1993)

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of NCT of Delhi, New Delhi.
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Jammu & Kashmir Administration, Jammu.
- 3. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Mizoram, Aizawl.
- 4. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh, Itanagar.
- 5. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Goa.
- 6. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Puducherry, Puducherry.
- 7. The Chief Secretary, Andaman & Nicobar Islands Administration, Port Blair.
- 8. The Commissioner of Police, Delhi Police HQ, New Delhi.
- 9. The Director General of Police, Jammu & Kashmir Police HQ, Jammu.
- 10. The Advisor to Hon'ble LG, Ladakh Administration, Leh.
- 11. The Advisor to Administrator, Lakshadweep Administration, Kavaratti.
- 12. The Advisor to Administrator, DNH&DD Administration, Moti Daman.
- 13. The Advisor to Administrator, Chandigarh Administration, Chandigarh.
- 14. Guard File.

Internal Distribution

PS to HM/PS to MoS(N)/PSO to HS/PSO to JS(UT)/PS to JS(JKL)/PPS to Director (Services) /Personal File/SO (IT)- for uploading the order on MHA's website under AGMUT Cadre Management > Orders > Promotion.