The Bold Voice of J&K

Summer Camp for children inaugurated at DSW, University of Jammu



Jammu: Summer Camp for Children inaugurated here on Monday at the Department of Students Welfare (DSW), University of Jammu (JU). Children will be given training in Theatre, Painting and Dance by the experts in this camp. The camp was inaugurated by Prof. Prakash Antahal (Dean Students Welfare) in presence of Prof. Vishav Raksha, (Chairperson Campus Cultural Committee), Dr. Garima Gupta, (Assistant Dean SW), Mansi Mantoo (Media Officer SW), Resource Persons of the workshop Dr. Milan Sharma (HoD Painting Department IMFA), Sumeet Sharma (Drama Instructor SW), Ankita Yadav (Dance Faculty-IMFA) along with participating children. While interacting with children, Prof. Prakash Antahal expressed that during such training programmes, children get exposure and platform to enhance their talent and gain confidence to face the audience and these workshops leave a lasting impression on the young minds which helps in shaping their overall personalities. He also complemented the parents of participating children who understand the importance of such programmes.
Prof. Vishav Raksha informed about the idea of conducting such a unique workshop within the campus which is certainly very effective in kindling confidence and creativity in the participants. She also advised children to take maximum benefit of this opportunity.
It is pertinent to mention here that, in connection with India @ 100-Amrit Kaal, DSW, JU has prepared a vibrant plan to organize a series of events of cultural and literary importance for various stakeholders of the university under the patronage of Prof. Umesh Rai, Vice-Chancellor by the team consisting of Prof. Prakash Antahal Prof. Vishav Raksha, Prof. Sanjana Kaul (Co-Chairperson, CCC) Dr. Anil Gupta (Associate Dean SW) Dr. Garima Gupta and Dr. Pritam Singh (Assistant Deans, SW), Dr. A.R. Manhas & Dr, Shallu Sharma (Deputy Proctors), members of Campus Cultural Committee, Mansi Mantoo and Sumeet Sharma.
Children who are participating in the summer camp include Manvi Bhushan, Shiva Gupta, Prajval Antahal, Harshan Tikoo, Adhyan Langer, Aakriti Jasrotia, Khushi, Sutejas Gupta, Aradhya Charak, Janvi Charak, Navya Raina, Nitya, Devin Dev, Priyanshi Sharma, Priyanjali Sharma, Iknoor Kaur, Madhav Thakur, Shambhavi Sharma, Yakshita Singh, Ishanvi Salaria, Jyanvi Salaria, Kashvi Mahajan, Aaryaveer Varinder, Bhavya Majotra, Keshav Sharma and Vikas Sharma.

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :