The Bold Voice of J&K

Shia Federation delegates session held

0 62

Shia Federation Jammu
POONCH: One day convention of delegates Shia Fedration Jammu Province was held at Imam Bargah Complex Poonch under the chairmanship of Provincial President Ashiq Hussain Khan and supervision of Syed Zaki Haider (District President) where as Chief Patron Molana Mukhtar Hussain Jafri was Chief Guest on the occasion.
Dr. Syed Iftikhar Jafri Provincial General Sectary was Stage Secretary on the occasion. While addressing a large number of delegates, prominent members of Shia Federation demanded direct representation to the community members in Legislative Council so that the genuine demands of the community may get fulfilled in the interest of justice at large scale.
While speaking on the occasion Ashiq Hussain Khan said “we will not let anyone to play with our rights and it’s the responsibility of the government to uplift the downtrodden communities which is guaranteed under Constitution of India”. He further said that political representation to Shia community is need of the hour for the betterment of the community. The problems being faced by the community including proper education, health, electricity, water supply, road connectivity and other basic amenities were discussed at length.
The main agenda of the delegates session was to strengthen the community for the overall welfare of this neglected sect of the society under the banner of Shia Federation.
Those who spoke on the occasion Include Molana Mukhtar Hussain Jafri, Alhaj Rahat Hussain Nehvi, Alhaj Ghulam Hussain Jafri, Alhaj Mohd. Raza Rizvi, Syed Anwer Shah, Syed Fida Hussain Rizvi, Syed Nazir Hussian Shah, Mohd. Bashir Mir, Syed Shabbier Hussain Shah, Syed Azmat Hussain Shah, Sheikh Sajjad Poonchi, Najam ul Hassan Jafri, Abid Safvi, Syed Aziz Jafri, Syed Azmat Shah, Akber Ali Ansari, Molana Kauser Jafri, Molana Abid Shah, Mohd. Amin Kishtawari, Molana Zakir Shah, Asger Hussain Mir, Syed Safder Hussain Shah, Molana Ather Hussain, Aithsham Hussain Bhatt, Fayaz Arzoo, Kifait Hussain Sofi, Iftikhar Hussain Bazmi, Saber Zinger, Zeshan Kamzi and Dr. Ameer Shah.


Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :