The Bold Voice of J&K

Senior citizens vital component of society, deserve prioritized attention: Kavinder



JAMMU: Senior Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader and former Dy Chief Minister, Kavinder Gupta said that senior citizens are the most vital component of the society and deserve priority attention.
He was speaking during his visit to the Senior Citizens Rejuvenation Centre, Trikuta Nagar here today. BJP District President Jammu, Vinay Gupta also accompanied the former Deputy Chief Minister.
While addressing the senior citizens, Kavinder said that senior citizens are the most precious component of the society as they have devoted the precious part of their life in building the society and the nation and in this phase of life it is the prime duty of one and all especially the youth to take utmost care of this section. He said that the Govt is first and foremost duty bound to ensure the welfare of the senior citizens.
Acknowledging that senior citizens are playing a vital role in the society even in this part of their life, the former Deputy Chief Minister said that he has taken notice of all their issues highlighted during interaction and shall get the same resolved at the earliest.
Earlier, the senior citizens apprised Kavinder Gupta about the problems being faced by them while running the day-to-day affairs of the Centre. They said that there is dearth of space on the ground floor of the Centre which many a times leads to chaotic situation. They demand that a spacious hall should be constructed on the first floor of the building for the welfare of visiting senior citizens.
The former Dy Chief Minister gave a patient and keen hearing to the members’ pleas and assured them that the construction work of a hall with an estimated cost of Rs. 20 lakh shall be started shortly for the welfare of senior citizens.
Among others who were present include Shub Chand, Krishan Lal Gupta, Narinder Gupta, Baldev Raj Gupta, Tara Chand Tagger, Dalip Gupta, Kuldeep Singh Samyal, Ashok Pardhan, Karan Sharma, Ramakant Sharma, Tilak Raj Puri (Yoga Guru), Sansar Chand Gupta, Chaman Lal Sharma, Suresh Kumar, Sudharshan Gupta, Sahil Gupta, Shreyansh Jain, Surinder Kumar Gupta, Bharat Kumar Gupta, Bharat Bhushan Gupta, Jagmohan Gupta, Om Prakash Gupta and Yash Paul.

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :