The Bold Voice of J&K

Ravinder leads YC, ESM rally against ‘Agnipath’



Sunderbani: JKPCC Chief Spokesperson Ravinder Sharma Ex MLC led a protest rally by Youth Congress & NSUI at Sunderbani against the Agnipath Scheme and vindictive policies of modi govt towards opposition.
Besides Youth Congress and NSUI activists, Block president N C Sharma , Ajit Singh, Ashok Kumar, Chuni Lal, Sub Balwan Singh, Ramesh Kumar, Bharat Bhushan Subedar, Subedar joginder Singh, YC President Govind Sudan, Pardeep Sharma, Rakesh Singh, Sahil Khajuria NSUI, Abhishekh Sharma, Yog Raj Sharma, Sarbjeet, Dr Ved Sharma, Raneshwar, Om Parkash, and several other prominent people, the rally started from Congress office in Main Bazar & passed through main bus stand upto Tehsil HQ., carrying play cards, raising slogans against Modi govt & BJP.
Addressing Dharna at tehsil office Sunderbani, Sharma blamed the centre government of trying to crush the voice of the youth by involving army and administration to terrorize the youth of spoiling their career for peaceful procession and protest.
He said Modi Govt. is scared of youth movement and imposed undeclared emergency in the country. He criticised the administration for using religious institutions to make announcements for youth not to participate in the peaceful protest today in Sunderbani.
He said Modi Govt. is vindictive and anti democratic in approach and mindset for which youth and people will have to launch a strong movement otherwise democracy is in danger and only on papers.
Several prominent leaders of congress, ex servicemen and Youths spoke on the occasion.

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :