The Bold Voice of J&K

North Zone Roller Skating C’ship; Jodhamal skaters win overall trophy

0 29

Jodhamal Public School,1JAMMU: The young skaters of Jodhamal brought laurels by winning the overall trophy by their stalwart performance in the just concluded North Zone Roller Skating Championship at Delhi. The championship was hosted by the Roller Skating Federation of Delhi in which teams from Chandigarh, Haryana, Punjab, Rajasthan and Delhi participated.
Jodhamal Roller Hockey Team Members in Sub Juniors were Keshav Basotra, Sushant Gupta, Ashmit Jandyal, Arindam Langer, Jaskaran Singh and Yugraj Singh and in the final matches, they defeated teams from Chandigarh, Haryana and Delhi states and were declared champions. In the Junior Section the team included Rishab Basotra, Guruashish Choudhary, Raghav Gupta, Jaideep Singh and Yuvraj Singh defeated teams from Chandigarh, Haryana, Rajasthan and Punjab states. Aman Anand was the Coach from JMPS, who accompanied the team.
Five of the Jodhamal skaters proved their metal by winning five silver and five bronze medals in the 500 and 1,000 meters Speed Skating Competitions. The skaters Keshav Basotra, Rishabh Basotra, Arindam Langer, Ashmit Jandyal and Jaskaran Singh won one silver and one bronze each in both the events.
The Principal, Trilok Singh Bist and the School Management Jodhamal School congratulated the coaches and the team members for their outstanding performance.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :