The Bold Voice of J&K

Nikhil Kapahi elected as President J&K Billiards Snooker Association



Annual General meeting of Jammu & Kashmir Billiards Snooker Association (JKBSA) was held at Amar Singh Club wherein Returning Officer Sr. Adv. Anshuja Tak conducted the election for the formation of new body of JKBSA.

Nikhil Kapahi was elected as President, alongwith Kuldeep Sharma as General Secretary, Jaideep Manocha as Senior Vice-President, Lokesh Sharma as Vice-President Jammu, Umar Himayun as Vice-President Sgr. ,Ishuk Chowdhary as Joint Secretary Jammu, Mir Waseem as Joint Secretary Sgr. , Suhail Khalid as Treasurer and Sunil Jain, Ishan Sharma, Zeeshan Ahmed, Engineer Saleem Jahangir Banday, Ishan Chowdhary, Gurjeev Singh Tibb, Rakesh Gupta, Umar Ul Islam, Younis Nazir Kuchey, Mudassir Aashiq, Dilawer Hussain, Saqib Manzoor & Mian Bashir were elected as Executive Members of JKBSA. Other members present during the meeting were Vishal Abrol, Vikas Gupta, Mohit Mahajan, Ishan Khajuria and others.
The newly elected body unanimously appointed Siddharth Sharma as Chairman and Sanjeev Gupta as Patron of JKBSA.

President Nikhil Kapahi on behalf of the Association assured every member that positive steps will be taken for the promotion of the sport in the UT of J&K and very soon Inter District tournament will be conducted.

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :