The Bold Voice of J&K

Meritorious students honoured with Tagore Gourav Award

0 55

Tagore Vidyarthi Vikas Sanstha
KATHUA : Tagore Vidyarthi Vikas Sanstha on Sunday organised Tagore Gourav Award-5 in the auditorium of Govt. Degree College Kathua on Sunday. The function was started with lighting of the traditional lamp by the Chief Guest Narinder Singh Bali, ADDC Kathua followed by welcome address by Subash Chander Sharma Sr. Vice President. He highlighted the achievements of the Sanstha and future course of action.
The Tagore Gourav Awards were distributed among the meritorious students of District Kathua in the memory of the Late Sardari Lal Gupta – a renowned educationist on the occasion. The award was given to 30 position holders of 10th class, three positions of (10+2), five positions to graduate students for session 2013-14. Besides students who got selected through JKCET, IIT, exams for engineering and medical course were also honoured.
Above all Tagore Gourav Awards were also presented for outstanding performance to Mahima Sharma, Asha Sharma, Deepika Gupta, Dr. Anam Gupta, Ganga Sharma and Anjali Jasrotia. Students from Billawar, Basohli, Hiranagar and Kathua participated in the function.
Mohan Lal SSP Kathua appreciated the activities done by the Sanstha and said that Sanstha is doing great job by adopting poor students and providing free education and other facilities to the students.
T.R Magotra Chief Education Officer Kathua, was impressed by the activities of Sanstha having vital role in imparting education to the students and encouraging them at every step so that they can achieve their goal.
Narinder Singh Bali ADDC Kathua Chief Guest in his speech said that the efforts made by the Sanstha in enriching the talent of the budding youth of Kathua District are appreciable and has no words to praise adding that the task of Sanstha taken in hands is appreciable.
Sanjay Sehgal President who compared the programme told that Sanstha will leave no stone unturned in the uplift of student talents of Kathua District.
P.P Singh Retd Principal, Krishan Lal Sharma, K.D Khajuria, Deepak Gupta, Subash Chander, Bansi Lal,Pawan Gupta, Des Raj Gupta, Tulsi Dass, Guru Dutt Sharma, Chanda Singh and parents of students attended the function.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :