The Bold Voice of J&K

KP Idol Season 6 held at General Zorawar Singh Auditorium Jammu



JAMMU: Preserving art, culture and language, the artists of Kashir Kalakaar Season-6 mesmerised audience with their stunning performances at General Zorawar Singh Auditorium, University of Jammu, here on Sunday.
The grand finale of this musical gala was organised by the University of Jammu and Athrot Cultural Foundation and was supported by People’s Hut Foundation and Nirbhay Bharat Foundation.
Director Information J&K, Akshay Labroo, was the Chief Guest on the occasion, while Senior Advocate Additional Gereral, Monika Kohli Ganju and top Cop Dr Usha Kher; Financial Advisor Science & Technology, J&K, Rashim Deepika; Media Head, University of Jammu, Dr Vinay Thusoo, Pradeep Dutta, Prof BL Zutshi, Prof Virender Rawal, Rajesh Dhar, SK Bhat, Kirti Dhar, Sandhya Dhar, Veeshaka Bhan, Vimarsh Kaw and Vimarsh Jyotshi were the also present on the occasion.
Speaking on the occasion, Akshay Labroo lavished praise on Athrot Cultural Foundation for organising such events in a befitting manner and preserving Kashmiri Pandit culture even in exile. He said that the social activists like Kanwal Peshin and likes serve as beacon lights to guide and goad young artists, culturists in preserving rich Kashmiri culture. Quoting the example of legendary Bhajan Sopori, Labroo said that all the participating artists possess all that is required to blossom at the higher levels like iconic Sopori. He advised the artists to love what they do and marry to the field they choose, which he termed is the only ‘mantra’ for success excellence.
Earlier, the ceremonial lamp was lighted by hosts Dr Rohit Koul, Kanwal Peshin and Tarun Uppal alongwith Special Guests, Monika Kohli Ganju, Manoj Pandita and Dr Usha Kher, which was followed by welcome address by Dr Rohit Koul and Sarswati Vandana by Jiger Institute.
Meanwhile, in Mini Junior (Singing) Vanshika Kaw and Naisha Bhat were adjudged joint first winners. In Junior (Singing) category, Shruti Raina was declared 1st, Nimrit Raina was adjudged second, Suhani Jyotshi and Suhas Koul got third prize.
In Senior (Singing) category, Pranav Pandita, Meeru Daman Raina and Gandharv Kaloo were adjudged as 1st, 2nd and 3rd respectively.
In Open (Dance) category, Vihaan Tickoo was declared 1st, Himanshi Pandita got the 2nd prize and Nitya Bhat claimed the third.
The Chief Guest and other dignitaries honoured the winners and runners-up artists in various categories.
Apart from trophies and certificates, the winners were honoured with cash award by the Chief Guest.
A cash award of Rs 3000, 2000 and 1000 was presented to 1st, 2nd and 3rd position holders respectively. Dr Anil Dhar, eminent Neuro Surgeon was also honoured by the organisers on the occasion.
During the event, the guest performances were presented by Dance Academy 5.7, Jigyasa Thusoo, Henzey Group led by Chandra Dhar, Jiger Institute led by Veeshaka Bhan and special performance by Vishal Pandita.
The event was adjudicated by a panel of experts including Karuna Majotra, PhD Scholar in Music from Lovely Professional University; Vishal Pandita, MA, MPhil from Delhi University.
The event was held under the overall supervision of Athrot team headed by Abhimanyu Peshin, Nimble Koul and Ayush Bhat.
Kanwal Peshin presented vote of thanks, while the proceedings of the programme were conducted by famous anchor Kusum Ticku.

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :