The Bold Voice of J&K

JKP Wrestler Ishaq Ahmed lifts 59th Aghar Jitto Kesari Dangal Title

0 464


KATRA: Wrestler Ishaq Ahmed (Lallu) of J&K Police lifted 59th annual Aghar Jitto Kesari Dangal title 2024 by defeating wrestler Chandi of Maharashtra in the first malli main bout that lasted for 19 minutes.
Baba Jitto Dangal committee organized a Vishal Dangal at village Aghar Jitto in District Reasi on the last day of the three days historic mela held every year in the memory of the great revolutionary Farmer. Baba Jitto and Bua Kouri in association with J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association.
Deputy Commissioner Reasi Vishesh Paul Mahajan graced the occasion as chief guest who gave away cash prizes among the Wrestlers. SDM Katra Piyush Dhotra and Tehsildar Katra Jatinder Singh were the Guests of Honour.
Former Joint secretary J&K State Sports Council and President J&K Indian Style Wrestling Association Shiv Kumar Sharma presided over the function.
Dr. Pardeep Kumar, Chairman group of colleges and founder Director group of companies Delhi was the special guest.
Jugal Kishore Sharma (Bunty) leading Businessman and social activist of Delhi contributed Rs. 35,000 as financial assistance and retired Social Welfare Officer Mohan Lal Kohli contributed Rs. 15,000 to the organizers.
Winner of man bout wrestler Ishaq Ahmed (Lallu) was awarded with Rs. 20,000 along with traditional “Gurj (Gadda) and Aghar Jitto Kesari Patta” by Shiv Kumar Sharma and Jugal Kishore Sharma while runner- up wrestler Chandi got Rs. 11,000 by Sunil Kohli (President) and Retired ZEO and President Awardee Gopal Krishan Komal.
Second main bout was won by Surjit Singh of J&K Police of Reasi who defeated Vishal of Delhi. Winner Surjit Singh was awarded with cash prize of Rs 9,000 while runner-up Ishaq got Rs. 6,000. Third bout was won by Krishan of Delhi who defeated Subnash Singh of Reasi and 4th bout was won by Chain Singh of Reasi of Roun Domel Akhara who defeated Mangal of Delhi. Winner Chain Singh got Rs. 4,000 while runner-up Mangal got Rs. 3,000.
In all 54 bouts were played in the dangal and RS. 2,00,000 was distributed as cash prize among the Wrestlers by chief guest DC Vishesh Paul Mahajan and Shiv Kumar Sharma.
Members of Baba Jitto Dangal committee who helped in the conduct of Dangal included Chela Mohan lal Sharma (Chairman), Sunil Kohli (President), Romesh Chander Sharma, Gopal Krishan Komal, Jugal Kishore (Bunty) Ex. Sarpanch Krishan Singh (Pappu), Gopal Krishan, Mohinder Kumar, Sohan Lal Raina, and Vinod Verma.
Prominent persons present included Retired ZEO Channay Ram, Chuni Lal, Naresh Kumar (Pappu Lakri), Deepak Wazir and Mast Ram.
Proceedings of the Dangal were conducted by Gopal Krishan Komal, Pappu Lakri and Anil Kiumar of Reasi.
Shiv Kumar Sharma President Senior Citizens Welfare Forum Katra (Regd.) along with other members honoured. Prominent social activist Kunj Lal 92 Years of Village Kotli Maniotrian by presenting him Mata di Chunari and Haar.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :