The Bold Voice of J&K

J&K Police to organize “Run for Peace” Kashmir Marathon on Oct 2

0 1,291


SRINAGAR: Jammu and Kashmir Police is organizing a “Run for Peace” Kashmir Marathon event on 2nd October, 2023 in 2023, at the Lake View Police Golf Course, Boulevard Road, Srinagar as part of its Civic Action Programme.
A review meeting was held today at APHQ Conference Hall Srinagar which was chaired by Javid Mujtaba Geelani, ADGP Armed J&K.
Dilbag Singh, DGP J&K, is the patron of the event while S.J.M Gillani, ADGP Armed J&K, will serve as the Chairman of the organizing committee and Shahid Mehraj, DIG Armed Kashmir Range, will be the organizing Secretary of the event.
“Approximately 3000 athletes from across Jammu and Kashmir are expected to participate in the event. The event features 13 different categories,” Geelani said
He added that registration for interested athletes in participating in the event is open from September 10 to 25, 2023 at nine registration counters established at various locations across the union territory viz: SDPO Office Nehru Park, Lake View Police Golf Course Srinagar, S.K Indoor Sports Complex Srinagar, Kashmir University, Gindun ground Rajbagh Srinagar, Police Public School Bemina, Gulshan Ground Jammu, M.A Stadium Jammu and Jammu University for this purpose.
The review meeting in preparation for the event was attended by Sujit Kumar, DIG CKR; Shahid Mehraj, DIG Armed Range Kashmir; Shiv Ram, SP East Srinagar City; Suhail Mir, SSP CBK Srinagar; Mohd Aslam SSP, CO JKAP-13th Bn.; Tahir Saleem SSP, CO JKAP-9th Bn.; Wasim Qadri SSP, CO IRP-20th Bn.; Manoj Kumar Pandit SSP, DPT/ AIG (Tech/ Comm.) PHQ J&K; Muzaffar Ahmad Shah, SP Traffic City Srinagar; Feroz Ahmed, SP APCR Kashmir; Akhtar Hussain Buch, SP Telecom (ACS); Dr. Khalid Parvez, Medical Supdt. Police Hospital Srinagar; Ifroz Ahmed SP, Dy.CO IRP-6th Bn.; Safdar Hamid Samoon SP, Dy.CO IRP-6th Bn.; Syed Yasir Qadri Addl. SP, PCR Kashmir; Jagbir Singh SP, Dy.CO IRP-3rd Bn.; Riyaz Ahmed SP, Dy.CO IRP-9th Bn.; Peer Zahoor SP, Dy.CO JKAP-12th Bn.; Mohd Muzaffar Dy.SP, SDRF 1st Bn.; Riyaz Ahmed Dy.SP, PCR Kashmir; Syed Sajad Hussain, Pvt. Secy. to ADGP Armed J&K; Ab. Hamid, DySP (Pers.) APHQ; Mohd Shafi, ADO DIG IR Kashmir; and Ab. Rashid, PA to ADGP Armed.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :