The Bold Voice of J&K

Jammu, JKP boxers dominate as J&K Boxing Championship concludes

0 32


JAMMU: Senior boxers from district Jammu and J&K Police performed well taking away majority of the medals in the three-day J&K UT Boxing Championship which came to an end with prize distribution function under the banner of J&K Amateur Boxing Association at J&K Police Sports Complex, Gulshan Ground, here on Monday.
In total, around 200 boxers turned up for the competition representing district Jammu, Kathua, Udhampur, Poonch, Srinagar, Baramulla, departmental team of J&K Police and institutional side of University of Jammu.
In the valedictory function, the medals, certificates and saviours presented jointly by president, Dr Ashutosh Sharma and secretary, Dushyant Sharma of J&K Olympic Association (JKOA). A number of officials of the JKOA and sports associations were present in the well attended function.
Speaking to the gathering of participants and other guests, Dr Ashutosh Sharma appreciated the J&K Amateur Boxing Association for successful conduct of the three-day event following the COVID-19 guidelines. He also complimented the technical penal and J&K Police for providing logistic support. Prominent among those present were Kuldeep Singh, BS Tirthi, Sunil Sharma, Captain (Retd) Murti Gupta, Vikas Gupta, Sharat Chander Singh, S S Gill and Ravi Kumar.
The technical panel for the championship comprised Anil Wadhera (J&K Sports Council), Inder Singh (BSF), Mushtaq Ahmed (Poonch), Harinder Pal (University of Jammu), Gautam Sharma (Chowki Choura, Akhnoor), Sajad Pathan (J&K Police), Khalida Bano (J&K Police), Aman Sangral (J&K Police) and Sandeep Singh (Ramban).
The Results:
Men Senior: 49-52 kg: Akash Sharma (Jammu) beat Sankit Saini (Jammu). 52-57 kg: Gurjant (Jammu) beat Naveen Sharma (Jammu). 57-60 kg: Sandeep Singh (JKP) beat Anil Kumar (Jammu). 60-63 kg: Asif Ali (University of Jammu) beat Rahul Manhas (University of Jammu). 63-69 kg: Vinod Bhardwaj (Jammu) beat Rajesh Charak (JKP).
Boys Sub-Junior: 33-35 kg: Pranav Kumar (Udhampur) beat Umar Farooq (Poonch). 37-40 kg: Talib Hussain (Kathua) beat Aayush (Srinagar). 40-43 kg: Mohd Faisal beat Shubham Thakur. 43-46 kg:Mehrose Ahmed (Poonch) beat Sharb Ayaz (Poonch). 46-49 kg: Kaisar Wani (Baramulla) beat Arun Singh (Udhampur). Deepak Katoch (Udhampur) beat Aryan Mishra (Jammu).
Boys Junior: Sohail Ahmed (Pooch) beat Ranjeet Singh (Kathua). 46-48 kg: Shubam Sharma (Jammu) beat Ritesh (Kathua). 50-52 kg: Mayank Chettri (Jammu) beat Jattin Sharma (Jammu). 52-54 kg: Mohd Zahir (Pooch) beat Ankit Kesar (Udhampur). 54-57 kg: Rizwan Sajad (Kathua) beat Mohammad Mannan (Pooch). 60-63 kg: Nadeem Farooq (Pooch) beat Sachin Choudhary (Jammu).
Men Youth: 44-46 kg: Piyosh Dahgotra (Jammu) beat Krishna (Jammu). 46-48 kg: Maan Singh (Jammu) beat Rakesh Singh (Ramban). 48-50 kg:Prajwal Jamwal (Jammu) beat Tarun Singh (Jammu). 52-54 kg: Ashu Sharma (Jammu) beat Sunil Kumar (Jammu). 54-57 kg: Sahl Lalotra (Kathua) beat Aaqib Khan (Srinagar). 57-60 kg: Abhay Raina (Pooch) beat Satyam Khajuria (Jammu). 60-63 kg: Sahil Ahmed (Pooch) beat Gourav Mehra. 63-66 kg: Sahil Ali (Kathua) beat Akshun Bhushan (Jammu). 66-70 kg: Narinder Bali (Jammu) beat Santan Verma (Jammu). 75-80 kg: Eyad Akeel Khan (Srinagar) beat Abhindhay Sharma (Jammu).
Girls Sub-Junior: 52-54 kg: Farhana Reyaz (Poonch) beat Ritu Singh (Srinagar). 57-60: Simaran Bali (Udhampur) beat Bareena Tariq (Srinagar).
Girls Junior: 44-46 kg: Anisha Bhatti (Poonch) beat Shivanika (Udhampur). 46-48 kg: Vanshika Choudhary (Udhampur) beat Maryam Khatoon (Udhampur). 54-57 kg: Aayat Khan (Srinagar) beat Barkha (Jammu). 48-51 kg: Manvi Katal (Jammu) beat Sanjana (Poonch). Parul Sharma (Jammu) beat Saria Manzoor (Pulwama).
Women Senior: 45-48 kg: Jahanvi (Jammu) beat Neha (Jammu). 51-54 kg: Neha Bhagat (Jammu) beat Anjali Lochan (Jammu). 54-57 kg: Priyanka Devi (Jammu) beat Avintika Bali (Jammu). 57-60 kg: Anju Bala (JKP) beat Sonia Devi (Jammu). 60-64 kg: Heena Choudhary (JKP) beat Bala Devi (Jammu). 64-69 kg: Khushboo (Srinagar) beat Jyoti Bharti (Jammu). Plus 81 kg: Zaheen Aslam (Jammu) beat Mutqeen (Jammu).
District Srinagar secured 11 medals, including five gold, two silver and four bronze medals. The 11-member team was accompanied by Tariq Ahmed (Manager) and Farooq Khan (senior boxing coach, J&K Sports Council).
District Jammu bagged highest medals in Youth category with eight gold, equal number of silver and five bronze. Similarly, in senior group, Jammu secured four gold, five silver and four bronze.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :