The Bold Voice of J&K

FoI submits memorandum to Parliamentary Standing Committee

0 22

Federation of Industries STATE TIMES NEWS
SRINAGAR: A delegation of Federation of Industries (FoI), Jammu led by its Chairman Lalit Mahajan presented a memorandum to K.C Tyagi, Chairman, Parliamentary Standing Committee on Industry in the presence of Shamsher Singh Manhas and other Members Parliament of both the Houses here on Monday.
Mahajan said that the development of J&K has to be designed keeping in view the State’s unique economic drawback arising out of disadvantageous location, militancy, hostility of Pakistan and China, remoteness and poor connectivity, hilly terrain, poor infrastructure and poor markets coupled with law and order situation since 1990 which has resulted in low economic activity, low employment and low income generation. “The immediate priority in this regard is to restore the confidence of the entrepreneurs”, he added.
During the course of discussions, Mahajan highlighted various issues related to the Industrial Sector for the extension of incentives on the pattern of North-East Package for a period ten years including restoration of refund of 100 per cent Central Excise Duty paid, 100 per cent Income Tax exemption for Industrial Units, extension of DIPP Package of incentive which is about to expire on 14th June 2017, exemption to Industrial Sector from the preview of Goods and Services Tax, setting up of Mother Industry, implementation of Prime Minister’s Task Force Recommendations on MSME, compulsory purchase by Central Government Organization from MSME and Large Scale Units of J&K, inclusion of Industrial Goods manufactured in our State in the List of items for Cross- LOC Trade, development of new infrastructure, and creation of infrastructure for job linked skill programme.
K.C. Tyagi assured the delegation that the committee will take up the matter with the Government of India to resolve the issues as early as possible.
Rajesh Jain, Vijay Aggarwal, Ajit Bawa, Rajinder Gupta (Co-Chairmen), S.B. Abrol, Secretary General, Ajay Langer Convener, Parveen Pargal, Vikram Randhawa, President and Wasim Bari Executive Member Stone Crushing Association J&K, Sanjay Nagpal, and Sanjeev Soni Member BJP Jammu accompanied the delegation.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :