The Bold Voice of J&K

Enhance wages of SPOs, Anganwadi workers: Manjit

0 72

VIJAYPUR: Former Minister and senior Congress leader Manjit Singh on Monday appealed to the government to consider Anganwadi Workers and Special Police Officers (SPO) of Jammu and Kashmir as regular employees and also to enhance their salaries.
“The SPOs and Anganwadi workers are performing their duties with much dedication and their wages are very less which needs to be increased,” Manjit Singh demanded, while speaking in a Congress workers meeting in Vijaypur.
Singh said that if the working hours for them are same like the permanent government employees then they should be given all the benefits.
“Many people have been facing hardship because of their less salaries and price hike of essential commodities,” former minister said, adding that the government should actively think about this section of society working for the welfare of people shoulder to shoulder.
Referring to the refugees issue, senior Congress leader said that the government should send the package to the Government of India for its consideration so that the long pending demands of the displaced persons and refuges could be fulfilled.
“The people living along International Border are worst affected due to Pak firing and repeated hostility on the borders with Pakistan and they should be given reservation like Line of Control (LoC) people,” he appealed to the government.
Singh said that these people have to shift to safer places on every violation and their live stock is being killed, despite all these things, they were not given reservation like LoC and it should be considered as soon as possible for their benefit.
He appealed to Congress Ministers to raise this issue of reservation at par with LoC for border people and also package for one time settlement which is to be sent to GoI in the next Cabinet meeting.
Those who were present in meeting Block President Amar Nath Bhatti, Sarpanch Brij Pal Singh Googi , Sarpanch Sukjinder Singh Polla , Sarpanch Natha Ram , N. Sarpanch Sujjan Singh , N. Sarpanch Ram Murti , Principal Kuldeep Bhagat, Sai Dass Bhagat, Ex. Lect. Varinder Sharam , Shamashar Singh, Kirpal Singh , Bharat Bushan , Updesh Kumar , Romesh Bhagat , IYC Leader Pankaj and Chander Sheikhar.

Leave a comment
WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :