Sai Club, KC Sports, Tanishta win in Eid-Diwali Milan T20 Cup

JAMMU: The KC Sports Club, Sai Club and Tanishta XI won their respective matches to move into the next round of the ongoing Third Eid-Diwali Milan Twenty20 Cricket Cup at Gulshan Ground, here on Tuesday.
In the first match of the day, Sai Club defeated Royal Club by 40 runs.
Batting first, Sai Club made 186 runs in 18 overs game losing five wickets with Suman (82 off 58 balls) and Rohit (65 off 34 balls) being main scorers. King took three wickets from Royal Club.
In reply, Royal Club could not achieve the target when whole side was bowled out for 146 runs. Amit Koul and Ramesh remained top scorers with 42 and 40 runs in their respective accounts. Vinay and Minto bagged three wickets each while Rahul bagged two for Sai Club. Suman was declared Man of the Match.
Meanwhile, in another scheduled match, KC Sports Club registered a seven wickets win against Cantonment Club XI. Batting first, Cantt Club lost all their wickets for 152 runs. Sahil (45), Vijay Dogra (24) and Rahul (22) were the main scorers. For KC Sports Club, Vivek took three wickets, followed by Noushad, who clinched two.
Later, KC Sports attained the goal of 153 runs in 18.4 overs losing three wickets. Amritpal made highest 78 runs while Abhishant contributed 44. Inderjeet, Vijay and Rajesh took wickets for Cantonment Club. Amritpal was named Man of the Match for his brilliant knock.
In another match of the day, Tanishta Club beat Simula XI by 23 runs. Batting first, Tanishta Club scored 141 runs. Manjeet made 40 runs while Hunny contributed 18. Somay Jain, Mohit, and Vikram shared two wickets each from Simula XI.
In reply, Simula tried hard but could not achieve the target and the while side was bowled out for 118 runs in 17.5 overs. Somay Jain remained highest scorer with 35 runs while Vivek Thapa added 31. For Tanishta Club, Manjeet and Bansi emerged as most successful bowlers with three wickets each. Sanjay took two wickets and Aditya bagged one.
For his all-round performance, Manjeet Singh was named Man of the Match. Today’s matches were officiated by the technical penal including Sadiq Hussain, Sunil Sambayal, Sandeep Manchanda, Suhail Yusuf, Abhijot Bedi, Shahrukh and Yogesh.

KC SportsSai ClubTanishta win in Eid-Diwali
Comments (0)
Add Comment