Rollball teams cleared for 16th Sub-Junior National


JAMMU: 28 members of Sub-Junior Rollball team (Both boys & girls) was cleared by J&K Sports Council
Screening Committee headed by Baljinder Singh, Divisional Sports Officer and assisted by Suraj Bhan, Manager, Indoor complex and Joginder Singh which will participate in 16th Sub-Junior Rollball National being held at Dehradun (Uthrakhand) from. April 25 to 28, 2024.
Earlier final selection of the team was made on March 30, 2024. Team was under mandatory training camp from April 5, 2024 under the supervision of Madhu Sharma who was assisted by Sameer Gupta, Manvijay Singh Slathia and Ankush Soni.
Teams: BOYS: Samuel Khokhar (Captain), Bhavyansh Sharma, Sarthak Dubey, Anant Aadhar Badyal, Zehraan Talib, Medhansh Singh, Tanish Kumar, Arnav Parihar, Aarav Singh, Astitva Choudhary, Mohd. Daiyan Bagdadi and Omaik Showkat Bagdadi. Officials: Manvijay Singh (Coach) and Sameer Gupta (Manager).
GIRLS: Ishani Soni (Captain), Ishanvi Soni, Aadhya Singh, Urwah Sajad, Aditi Dogra, Sakshi Sharma, Dhwani Nanda, Bhumika Dogra, Mannat Sangral, Arushma Mir, Qurat Yaseen and Barira Showkat. Officials:
Ankush Soni (Coach) and Arti Soni (Manager). Hiteshwar Singh, the International Rollball player, motivated the players to perform well in the coming championship.

Comments (0)
Add Comment