The Bold Voice of J&K

24 JKAS Officers to retire in 2023



JAMMU: The government on Friday asked 24 JKAS officers, scheduled to retire during the calendar year 2023, to submit their records so as to enable the GAD to issue the retirement notification.
“These members of Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service are scheduled to retire on attaining age of superannuation during the calendar year 2022, as per the Date of Birth records available in the General Administration Department,” the notification issued by Shuaib Mohammad Naikoo, Deputy Secretary, General Administration Department reads while mentioning their date of birth and retirement.
“In order to verify these details, the officers are hereby informed to furnish a self-attested copy of ‘Date of Birth certificate’ and ‘First page of Service Book’ duly authenticated by the concerned DDO within fifteen days positively, through e-mail at [email protected], enabling this department to issue the retirement notification for the calendar year 2023 for the members of the Jammu and Kashmir Administrative Service, failing which the details available with this department shall be treated as final,” the GAD notification stated.
As per the notification, the JKAS officers, scheduled to retire in 2023, included Abhay Ram Gupta, Deputy District Election Officer, Kathua, Iftikhar Rasool Hamdani, Deputy Secretary, J&K Public Service Commission, Anjali Fotedar, Deputy Secretary to the Government, Department of Disaster Management, Relief, Rehabilitation and Reconstruction on January 31; Choudhary Mohammad Rashid, Special Secretary, Floriculture, Parks and Gardens Department on February 28; Manzoor Hussain, Additional District Dev. Commissioner, Shopian, Masooda Akhter, Deputy Director, Social Welfare, ICDS, Kashmir, Mushtaq Ahmad Wani, Deputy Director, District Employment & Counseling Centre, Budgam on March 31; Babu Ram, Additional Secretary , Agriculture Production Department, Mohammad Altaf Wani, Chief Executive Officer, Tourism Development Authority, Kokemag, Irshad Ahmad Programme Officer, ICDS Project, Budgam, Bashir Ahmad Bhat, Joint Secretary in the J&K Sports Council, Srinagar and Meharaj ud Din Wani, Deputy District Election Officer, Kupwara on April 30; Kusum Badyal Secretary in the Department, Industries & Commerce, Abdul Salam Mir Director, Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs, Kashmir, Syed Muried Hussain Shah, Additional Secretary, ARI & Trainings Department and Shahida Parveen, Programme Officer, ICDS Project, Doda, Archana Raina, Deputy Secretary , Social Welfare Department to be retired on May 31; Masood Ahmad Qazi, Revenue Attorney in the office of Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir on June 30; Zameer Ahmad Rishu, awaiting orders of adjustment in the GAD on July 31; Amresh Kotwal, Deputy District Election Officer, Doda on August 31; Ramesh Chander, Additional District Dev. Commissioner, Jammu, Devinder Paul Deputy, Commissioner-Commercial Taxes, State Taxes (Stamps), Jammu Dewakar Khajuria, Deputy District Election Officer, Samba on September 30; and Dr. Rajinder Kumar, Additional Secretary , Information Technology Department on December 31.

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :