The Bold Voice of J&K

11 Even Sports Inter-School TT Championship concludes;Providing better sports facilities to youth Govt’s top priority: Kavinder

0 1

JAMMU: KC Public School (KCPS) boys and Presenta-tion Convent girls won the team events in senior category in the 11 Even Sports Inter-School Table Tennis Championship held under the banner of J and K Table Tennis Association at Indoor Complex, MA Stadium, here on Wednesday.
In junior group, Jodhamal Public School and Delhi Public School (DPS) claimed boys and girls titles respectively. In the closing ceremony, Speaker, Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Asse-mbly, Kavinder Gupta was the Chief Guest who said that providing better sports facilities to the youth tops the priority list of the government and several new initiatives are being taken to improve sports infrastructure in the state.
The Speaker further said both sports and education play an equally important role in the overall development of body and mind. He called upon parents to encourage their children for taking part in extra-curricular activities.
Later, the Speaker distributed medals among the winners of the championship in their resp-ective categories. Joint Secr-etary J and K State Sports Council Shiv Kumar Sharma and other senior officers were also present.
The Detailed Results:
SENIOR BOYS: KC Public School (Hanumant Sharma, Anvit Gupta, Sudikshan and Dhananjay), Ist; GD Goenka (Koustav Sharma, Ojaswin Sharma, Aashray Kohli and Sawan Gupta), 2nd ; National Academy Udham-pur (Hars-hit Ramotra, Sudansh Verma and Abhay Mahajan and Heritage (Jasmeet Singh, Aviral Singh, Naman Gupta and Akshun Gandotra), Joint 3rd.
SENIOR GIRLS: Presen-tation Convent (Hargun Kour, Meghna Jain, Archita Kesar, Ashmit Kour), Ist; GD Goenka (Isha Ganju, Kavya Agarwal, Nandika Sharma, Warnika Raina), 2nd; Heritage School (Snehal Goel, Pranika Gupta, Aadishree Sharma, Vandana Barathi, Balamug-ugan) and Delhi Public School (Sehaj Dubey, Nas-reen Fatima, Sushant Shar-ma), joint 3rd.
JUNIOR BOYS: Jodha-mal Public School (Saksham Verma, Rohan Langer, Kun-warjot Singh and Saimik), Ist; KC Public (Divyam Gupta, Karmanya Sharma and Dhanjay Sharma), 2nd; Delhi Public School Jammu (Priyansh Singh, Manik Mittal, Aryaveer and Manan Mahajan) and JK Public School (Ragdeep Singh and Vishav Partap Charak), joint 3rd.
JUNIOR GIRLS: Delhi Public School (Iknoor Kour, Ragini Kour, Manveer Kour and Iyrush), Ist; G D Goenka (Gouri Gupta, Mehak Koul, Vidhishi Gupta and Himani Gupta), 2nd; Army Public School Kaluchak (Swasti Awasthi, Simran Choudhary, Muskan Sharma and Arpita) and Heritage School (Suha-ni, Preesha Singh and Divy-anshi Rajput), joint 3rd.

Leave a comment